Webinar Series: Education by the Experts

Acromegaly Community is proud to bring you a new online event - Education by the Experts! Join us the first Sunday of each month when our favorite experts share their knowledge with patients and their support network. Discussion topics will include treatment options, impacts on mental health, nutrition, clinical trials, etc.


How Compassion Fatigue impacts Acromegalics

What is Compassion Fatigue and how does this impact you as an Acromegalic? Learn how you know if you suffer from Compassion Fatigue and what steps can you take to take better care of yourself. Juliette will specifically discuss how having a chronic and rare disease impacts Compassion Fatigue.

Watch Juliette's TEDxFargo

Day: Sunday
Date: October 18,  2020
Time: 4pm PST / 5pm MST / 6pm CST / 7pm EST
Platform: Zoom

About Juliette Watt

KevnJeun

Born and raised in London, England, her first act was in the entertainment business. She was a stunt rider in films, a Playboy bunny dealing cards in a casino and sang in cabarets world-wide.

In her forties, she settled in New York and thrived as an Emmy-nominated scriptwriter, turning out more than seven hundred soap opera episodes and earning a six figure salary.

Her 2nd act began when she decided to become an ATP pilot and Master Flight Instructor. That work led her to helping animals at the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary in Utah and eventually flying rescue missions in New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina. Over 6000 animals were saved.

And now Juliette’s mission is about making a massive impact and helping people create the life of their dreams.

In her own words: “I want to help people who have lost themselves in who they’ve been for everyone else.”

Her second mission; Compassion Fatigue – is a world she has lived for many years. For 40 years Juliette lost herself in the care of her mentally ill mother and then subsequently in the ten year constant care of neglected and abused animals. Through speaking, workshops and 1-1 coaching she helps her clients gain insights into this dark and devitalizing syndrome.

“The results of working with me is that people are energized to develop resiliency, recover their feelings of self-worth and are empowered to create a more positive and joyful life.”

Juliette lives in beautiful Pagosa Springs CO with her husband Jason, their 3 horses, 5 dogs, 4 goats, and a feral barn cat.


This program is made possible in part by a grant provided by The Pfizer Foundation. Acromegaly Community wishes to thank all that have made “Education by the Experts” possible. For this we say thank you!

Acromegaly does not define us. We do not let our diagnosis hold us back from living a full and enriched life. Some have found passion, purpose, and inspiration through their diagnosis. These people bring inspiration, and we call this our "Faces of Hope".

Say hello.